Scholarship Program Sends 70 Youth to Summer Camps

Posted: June 17, 2014

June 16, 2014 | On the heals of the successful Camp Fundraiser (Robles Keynote Sparks Summer Camp Scholarship Donations) BTSLA announced today it’s 2014 camp scholarship award honorees.
Representing all 17 BTSLA program sites, the selected participants earned the right to attend camp through their dedication and commitment to the core values of respect, teamwork, leadership, integrity and perseverance.
24 girls will be attending Marcie Van Dusen’s MVD High Altitude Wrestling Camp in Lake Arrowhead, CA from June 19th – 22nd. The camp features a “who’s-who” of women’s elite wrestlers as camp counselors and is designed to teach women wrestlers to become successful individual student-athletes by challenging them while teaching integrity, character, and leadership.
46 boys will attend the Fullerton Wrestling Camp in Orange, CA. The longest running wrestling camp in Southern California, this camp features current and past NCAA Champions, and World and Olympic level wrestlers as camp counselors.
Honorees listed below:
2014 Girls Camp Participants
Mia Delgato – South El Monte
Brittany Soto – South El Monte
Gianna Anaya – San Fernando
Tatiana Fuentes – San Fernando
Viviana Garcia – San Fernando
Samantha Larios – San Fernando
Patrica Arana – San Fernando
Paris Valencia – San Fernando
Jessica Vasquez – San Fernando
Alexandra Cota – San Fernando
Isabella Hoyuela – San Fernando
Aalyssa David – Porter Middle School
Salma Morales – Porter Middle School
Rosalinda Vargas – Edison Middle School
Jazmine Fernandez – PUC Schools
Silvia Garcia – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Jordan Thomas – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Lelani Aquino – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Amanda Munoz – Pico Rivera
Amanda Morales – Pico Rivera
Mercedes Rodriguez – Mt. Gleason Middle School
Miya Galvan – Griffith Middle School
Darlene Sanchez – Griffith Middle School
Lesley Zapata – Griffith Middle School
2014 Boys Camp Participants
Alex Batista – Berendo Middle School
Leodan Gueruara – Berendo Middle School
Tim Grundy – Edison Middle School
Oscar Perez – Edison Middle School
Mathew Collazzo – Irving Middle School
Pedro Perez – Irving Middle School
Ethan Davila – Mt Gleason Middle School
Cooper Dazzo – Mt Gleason Middle School
Mark Aguilar – Mt Gleason Middle School
Michael Lopez – Mulholland Middle School
Mauricio Reyes – Mulholland Middle School
Jeremy Montalvan – Pico Rivera
Adam Morales – Pico Rivera
Joshua Munoz – Pico Rivera
Rolando Reyes – Porter Middle School
Guillermo Silva – Porter Middle School
Chris Barba – Porter Middle School
Alexis Toscano – PUC Schools
Steven Jones – PUC Schools
Chris Granados – San Fernando
Christian Loera – San Fernando
Albert DelToro – San Fernando
Kobe Lepe – San Fernando
Ethan Garcia – San Fernando
Miguel Gomez – San Fernando
RJ Alvarez – San Pedro
Jacob Duran – San Pedro
Manny Fingelson – San Pedro
Jamal Whitehead – San Pedro
V’ante Moore – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Andres Balbino – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Nathaniel Botello – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Angel Valazquez – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Jhun Mendoza – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Daniel Alvarez – Stella Middle Charter Academy
Angel Rivera – Valor Academy
Anthony Rivera – Valor Academy
Julian Leon – Valor Academy
Daniel Paramo – Vista Middle School
Ricardo Valdez – Vista Middle School
Miguel Guzman – Walnut Park Middle School
Robert Gourdon – Walnut Park Middle School